His Excellency Dr. William Samoei Arap Ruto is the President and Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kenya.

President Ruto was formally inaugurated as the 5th Patron of Kenya Red Cross Society in November 2022 following his election as President in August of the same year. 

This is in line with the Society’s Constitution which provides that the sitting head of state shall be Patron of the Society.



Hon. Geoffrey Korir is an Advocate of the High Court of Kenya with over 15 years of practice. He currently serves as the Legal Advisor to H.E Hon. Prof Hillary Barchok, Governor of Bomet County. Previously, he served as the Speaker of the County Assembly of Bomet between 2013-2017.

Hon. Korir is a long-serving member of the Kenya Red Cross Society who has contributed immensely to the Red Cross movement both locally and internationally. He has previously served as National Youth Chair, 2nd Deputy Governor and most recently as Chair of the Bomet County Branch. He holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from Moi University and a Post Graduate Diploma from the Kenya School of Law.

The Board

National Executive Committee

The National Executive is the highest governing body of Kenya Red Cross Society and is mandated to provide leadership to the society

Hon. Geoffrey Korir
Jullianne Kamau
First Deputy Governor
Samuel Onywiki Nyairo
Second Deputy Governor
Dr. Ahmed Idris
Secretary General
Mohamud Salat
Hon. Treasurer
Abdihakim Hassan Ahmed
National Youth Chairperson
Dr. Henry Simiyu
Committee Member
Amina Galgalo Dika
Committee Member
Dr. Ramadhan Marjan
Committee Member
Francis Koech
Committee Member
Rafaella Adiyakhiso Ntotoi
Committee Member
John Kenduiwo
Committee Member
Aurelia Chepkirui Rono
Committee Member
Ali Gedi
Committee Member
Dr. Amin Sheikh
Committee Member
Lydia Wanjiku Githinji
Committee Member
Dr. Phitalis Masakhwe
Committee Member
The Youth Board

National Youth Committee

The National Youth Committee is the highest youth governing body of Kenya Red Cross Society and is mandated to provide leadership on youth matters in the society

Abdihakim Hassan
National Youth Chairperson
Philip Akola
National Youth Vice-Chairperson
Alex Ayub
National Youth Manager (Secretary)
Dickson Mwagangi
National Youth Treasurer

About Us

Kenya Red Cross Society is a humanitarian relief organization, created through an act of parliament CAP256 of the laws of Kenya

We are auxiliary to the National and County Governments and work to alleviate human suffering and preserve life and human dignity.